Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent agree or disagree?

Our lives used to be more fulfilling when technology was less advanced. I take the view that the benefits of modern technology prevail over its disadvantages. The first argument in favour of cutting-edge technology is that it has made our lives much less laborious. Many tasks which require a noticeable amount of energy and time can be done much more convenience. As a clear example, once had to people communicate with one another by writing letters then they had to take it to post office and then wait for it to be delivered while these days everyone can simply get in touch with whomever they desire in second through modern messaging applications such as WhatsApp or Telegram. From an educational standpoint, the internet has enriched people’s knowledge by providing them with a large amount of information, which can make everyone well informed on various subjects. From a student’s angle, in the,past they had to mainly the over-reliance of many on teachers or physical references for their research and projects, and these were in many cases inaccessible. Learners at present time, however, can find almost everything in the vast world of the internet with a few clicks. On the negative side, it has been claimed that state-of-the-art technology can inhibit individuals from communicating with each other on a deeper level. It might be true, but if people are taught how not to let electronic devices invade their personal relationships, this problem can be prevented to a large extent. Moreover, media can be a proper platform to raise people’s awareness regarding and stops a number of individuals from considering technological advances a negative development. In conclusion, life has been improved by technological breakthroughs, particularly by labour-saving devices and learning opportunities provided by the internet.