people living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. what are those problems? should the government encourage people to move to regional areas?

Not surprisingly, with the population living in urban areas on an unabated ascending trend, the problems faced by these city dwellers are also becoming more acute. Among all these problems, high accommodation costs and traffic congestion are two of the most typical ones. Fairly speaking, housing costs in large cities have never been cheap, yet they were still barely affordable until these few years. Since we have entered the era of big money printing, the cost of buying a home has leapt miles forward, to somewhere out of the realm of possibilities of most employees. In the meantime, the rent level has also gone up due to the inability to buy a home for the general public. For example, when I got married, the rental expenses took away more than a quarter of our income. Conceivably, the proud accommodation costs have forced more and more citizens to revisit their options and driven them away from city centres. This leads to more private cars being used and in turn more severe traffic congestion. Long commute time everyday makes people exhausted and deprives them of quality family lives. Just take an example, if a father arrives home at eight every night after driving for an hour, he must have very limited energy to watch TV with his wife and play with his son, let alone review his children's homework. So, should the government do something to encourage people to move away from cities? The answer is clearly a "no" as far as I am concerned, as this plan is highly probable to fail. People have their dreams to pursue, like rising up the social ladder and working in the field they love, and these things are probably not going to happen in places only with agricultural work. In conclusion, high housing prices and long commute times are unignorable obstacles faced by people living in cities. Nonetheless, we should respect their choices and let them stay in their fort and fight for their dream future.