In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that, their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, organizations in their notifications often advertise that their commodities are new in a way. This essay shall first of all outline the key factors as to why advertising makes commodities outstanding and further outline a positive development after which a meaningful conclusion shall be made. First of all, gains in sales and revenue is one of the many reasons companies use advertisements to make products outstanding. Commodities are rebranded and certain things added to the content to attract more people to purchase them hence doubling their profit margins. More so, to be able to compete with other organizations too. A lot of products are brought to the market and if the old ones do not provide notice of their products, they will be out of place and demand will fall, therefore to be able to stay in the business field, they need to add certain things and reintroduce them as different. For example in the recent exhibition show held at the trade fair centre, Unilever Ghana limited, producers of pepsodent toothpaste has added a new form of paste with the addition of only charcoal and presented in a different way. This is really helping them to make a lot of money. Nevertheless, this is an upward trend as consumers now have a wide range of options to choose from. Therefore any producer who does not improve their products will be kicked out of the industry with time. Furthermore, advertising directs people as to where items that they are in need of can be bought without difficulty as there is no time to waste in search of a particular product. For instance, customers of yazz baby diapers do not suffer when procuring in bulk or in smaller quantities since they are aware of where to get them. I’m conclusion, considering the core reasons and associated benefits, it will therefore be essential for companies to continually market their products to the general public.