Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are countless issues in terms of the environment that affect directly our lives. Some people believe that the vanishment of specific species of flora and fauna is gaining most of the concern whereas some strongly disapprove of that point of view. There are arguments on both sides among naturalists and non-experts, however, which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, it is undeniable that the loss of habitats severely damages the development of agriculture in any nation. Some specific plants have an indispensable role in gardening, working as an enthusiastic catalyst to enhance the quality of products. Besides that, animals contribute to the flow of the food chain in every environment, so the non-existence of any type of animal will gain trouble for others. It leads them to find an alternative meal, which is dangerously harmful to their digestion at any time and gradually influences their physical conditions. Having a glance at a larger picture, one can see that there is a wide range of crucial environmental issues that need taking care of. In fact, it could be pollution deriving from various aspects of human lives. To illustrate, air contamination has raised the level of carbon dioxide on the earth, which has not only destroyed the ozone layer but also heavily damaged our lungs stopping us from being healthy people. Plus, there is now beginning to be evidence of noise pollution slowly decreasing the living standard of people as well. In summary, the Earth is the only thing we have in common, which is the explanation for the responsibility to ensure our Earth’s health is absolutely vital for any individual. While the question of which should be considered to be the most significant green issue remain a significant source of controversy, I am strongly keen on the statement that there is no main problematic factor that is more important than the others. What actually matters is that we should concentrate on the solution, not the role of any losses.