2-More and more people are choosing to eat ready-made meals rather than freshly cooked food. Does this trend have more advantages than disadvantages?

In this fast-paced life, people are heavily dependent upon prepared food in the market rather than making food at home. This essay will explain the positive and negative effects of this trend and describe why this scenario has more bad influence as compared to its benefits. On the one side, a major pro is that the availability of ready-made food saves the time of an individual since it takes a lot of time to cook cuisines which is hardly possible for a working person. A person, for instance, having a 9 to 5 job cannot have enough time to make breakfast and lunch. Hence, it would be best to buy food from the market which would save time. Another benefit is these meals available at cheaper prices. That is why, everybody can purchase it rather than prepare something to eat at home which costs more. Thus, it is clear that packed food saves time and money which is more convenient for a busy person at a job. On the other side, packed food has a bad impact on the health of an individual. This is due to the fact that already prepared meals are not fresh and they are of low quality. As an illustration, packed juices contain more calories and artificial sweeteners. In other words, it may lead to certain illnesses such as hypertension, obesity and cardiovascular diseases. Moreover, this habit may lead to less connection in the family due to not having a conversation at the dining table; however, eating together at home makes the family bond strong. Therefore, this eating stuff will result in diseases and weaken the family connection. In conclusion, despite some advantages of ready-made food like saving time and money, the disadvantages such as more diseases and broken bonds outweigh its benefits. Hence, the impact of its harmful effects is more dangerous for humans.