Some people think young people should be required to have full-time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the significance of education is being widely recognised. Some people perceive that full-time education should be compulsory for adolescents who are under the age of 18. In this essay, I shall discuss why I completely agree with this proposition. There are various compelling reasons why teenagers should attend school on a full-time basis and the prominent one is that it enables students to cultivate a better habit of studying with the prolonged assistance and accompaniment of teachers and peers in school. In addition, staying in school for a long time can effectively prevent youngsters from being led astray by bad companions. For instance, a recent survey conducted in Japan has revealed that schools with stringent attendance rules have lower juvenile delinquency rates compared to others that are lenient with student attendance. As can be seen, these advantages have a profound impact on the development of the younger generation. However, every coin has two sides. One main adverse consequence of this notion is that students are prone to suffer from anxiety and stress due to the variety of restrictions in school. As a result, some children's mental wellness could be negatively affected by spending too much time in classes. Take me as an example, I used to go to a boarding school when I was a child and I felt stressed out and depressed due to a lack of private time. Therefore, teenagers' mental health could be adversely impacted by this. To sum up, people's opinions about whether we should mandate full-time education for underaged students are various. Taking everything into consideration, I strongly believe that this is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the minor and occasional risks involved.