Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view

Nowadays, keeping different species of animals has been altered to be a common behaviour among society without considering its consequences. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to whether it is a beneficial manner or not. I strongly disagree with this action and will support my perspective with more details and practical examples. Firstly, holding animals in captivity is an invasion of animal rights. This is an indisputable fact that animals belong to the natural ecosystem to breed and live freely while keeping them in cages can interrupt their true instinct resulting in some insurmountable effects on the environment as well as environmental degradation; also, it is a challenging concept for the living species to adapt the unsuitable condition and change their normal living habits. One particularly salient example is birds in cages that are not able to fly freely and experience the real-time world; it can lead to detrimental influences on the ecosystem. Consequently, it is not fair to capture different living species without considering their natural habitats, which is a highly dangerous action for the environment. On the other hand, keeping them is the most influential way to protect endangered ones. Some creatures are not able to survive without the help of mankind considering the huge variations that occur in the environment that is not suitable for them to tolerate while keeping them is an effective alternative to help them continue their life without extinction. Furthermore, they will be able to experience a safe atmosphere with no stress of finding enough food to survive along with a secure zone to grow up. In addition, keeping animals can be a potent element in helping them to survive; protecting them from harmful phenomena. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that this manner can result in various pros and cons for both animals and humans, but I strongly believe that its disadvantages outweigh its advantages; meanwhile, it is highly recommended to provide cognitive processes to better clarify the outcomes of this action for the people.