Some parents think children should have mobile phones, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this cutting-edge Era, mobiles have become a part of everyone's life, regardless of their age. Many parents believe children should have their own phones and while others argue in contrast. However, I believe in the former one. This essay discusses both views not only discusses explanations but also with some relevant examples. To begin with, on the one hand, this phenomenon may give access to inappropriate content for the adult age. So, this may create a bad influence on the person and indirectly on society. In other words, YouTube, which is a famous social networking site, effortlessly provide access to crime videos that how should one perform and escape from the same situation and replicate the same. For example, recently, I came across a piece of news about a crime committed by a 13-year-old boy, the most surprising part is that he used the reference to a video, that he saw on the Internet, through his cell. Hence, this trend shows a negative impact on individuals. On the other hand, the phone helps in browsing the information, we want to know. In other words, students have many doubts regarding their project works, which are assigned as a part of their academics,unless they have their own mobile, they cannot clarify them, though they have elders to address their issues, either they may now be always available unlike mobiles or they may not be educated. For instance, my sister, who is a graduate in computer science, even though I am educated, but in a different stream, therefore, she uses her mobile in order to understand topics. To conclude, I agree with the initial statement. Kids should not be given cell phones, unless under parents' surveillance, because they may get aware of things, which do not relate to their age.