Some people believe that pop stars deserve to earn more money than classical music performers. Some disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, musical performance has become a topic of interest. Many have held a view that modern performers should be better paid when compared to classical artists while others are strongly opposed to that idea. From my perspective, both mentioned groups need to be entitled to enjoy equal profits due to their significant contributions. On the one hand, modern genres are renowned for their increasing requirement for creativity. Apparently, the music taste is ever-changing over time, demanding the composers and singers continuously learn and devise new techniques in both production and performance to maintain the genres’ popularity and keep their careers overwhelmingly thriving. Therefore, endowing contemporary celebrities with wealth for their efforts and popularity seems reasonable and worthy. The number of pop vocalists and songwriters achieving major annual musical awards is a typical example of this argument. On the other hand, classical melodies are of great value and need preservation. Classical compositions, in fact, are the legacies of the legendary composers who silently but enormously contributed to the evolution of music via beautiful melodies and rhythms that stand the test of time and become lessons for posterity to contemplate and study. Hence, there is no point in denying the pivotal role of classical musicians in making masterpieces immortalise. A clear illustration of this justification is that there are countless samples derived from symphonies by genius composers which can be found in today's hit tracks. In conclusion, the essay has solid reasons to defend the two mentioned schools of thought. In my opinion, both groups of artists should be equally paid for their importance in terms of music development.