Some people believe that the difference between the lowest-paid jobs and highest-paid jobs should be reduced. What extent do you agree?

In the modern era, few masses believe that the difference between the lowest-paid jobs and highest-paid posts should be reduced. There is a widespread worry that this would lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, the former notion has several elements that deserve attention and I will explain why using pertinent arguments. There are many arguments in favour of my context, and the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that individuals should be extra careful with their decisions. For example, according to a recent survey done by Stanford University, 45 per cent of people take benefit from the above-mentioned notion, whereas 30 per cent of individuals face disadvantages due to it. Hence, it is apparent why many citizens are in favour of my stance. Another argument in support of my view is that governments worldwide have become more active in dealing with this situation. To illustrate, as per academic research carried out by the Australian government, 60 per cent of people gained immensely from the government reforms. They improved their existing scenario tremendously and that paved the way for a better economic future. Therefore, not only will this make the masses more careful and pragmatic in their approach, but also it will lead to a better living standard. From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that the potential benefits of jobs significantly outweigh the drawbacks.