Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors. Do you agree or disagree?

Without a doubt, modern technology has transformed how we live nowadays. Teenagers, who mostly stay indoors these days, are dependent on electronic gadgets for their entertainment, I would argue that they should play outdoors sports rather than playing video games at home all day. To begin with, I would argue that adolescents usually spend a good amount of their time each day learning at school while seated. Therefore, It is important that they undertake physical activities of any kind to stay fit and healthy. For example, schools in my country, India, have personal training sessions in the mornings, making sure that the students are both physically and mentally fit. In contrast, if adequate attention is not directed to the physical health of students, many of them can become fat and obese. As a result, it will have a rather negative effect on their all-round development. In addition to that, I believe that students should spend a reasonable amount of time playing physical sports rather than playing video games on computers or gaming consoles. The reason for this is that playing real sports can warrant them to communicate better with their fellow peers while staying healthy and mentally fit. To illustrate this point, as per a report from a gazette newspaper, children who play outdoor sports are more likely to build better professional careers than those who do not. On the contrary, if students use most of their free time playing video games, they would face problems associated with building friends in the real world. In conclusion, while a plethora of adolescents spend much of their free time playing video games on gaming consoles, it is important that they should play indoor games as well because it can help them to build a great personality and develop better relationships with friends.