Essay #2: More and more people want to own famous brands such as cars, clothes, or other items. This is positive or negative? Give out your opinion.

In the last several decades, people desire more worldwide brand items, due to economical development. A wide range of individuals wants to show off to get respect from others, which leads to negative consequences. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider in this essay. On the on hand, most people who earned money believe that if they buy costly components, such as clothes, automobiles, and accessories then they can get respect from their relatives and friends. Absolutely, they do not follow old-fashion, these communities always have a thirst for newer items. Not to mention, it is like an addiction if we cannot control it. For instance, somebody who wants to be like celebrities may pay a high cost for costumes; however, he or she has not much money for that. Hence, this method is a total waste of money. On the other hand, it can be seen that others think differently. People who are conservationists, clearly are opposed to this method. For example, They are in favour of buying in bulk, avoiding wasting materials, and using a closed-loop cycling system. As a result, they feel that it is an unnecessary industry for humankind and other biodiversities. To summarize, the contemporary world is surrounded by endless brands which are useless and not essential at all. Consequently, the process of providing more new elements has caused devastating threats. Furthermore, from my perspective, it is the best time to think differently and save the world, because buying well-known brands more and more is completely useless and the disadvantages outweigh the possible advantages.