As a result of global warming, many countries are turning to nuclear power instead of burning fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas. What are the advantages and disadvantages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nuclear power has long been blamed for its contaminated water storage. Moreover, Japan has been exhausting its nuclear effluent, becoming a global concern. However, fossil fuel burning leads to other environmental problems, such as carbon emissions, resulting in the greenhouse effect. Nuclear power in one of the greenways to minimize carbon emissions. It utilizes a nuclear system t generate enough electricity for people to use. Those are the most significant contributions to our globe. To illustrate, the air quality of the twentieth century was better than in the burning of coal and oil. Therefore, nuclear-based energy has its own value and is key to avoiding higher temperatures compared to the past, which has regarded fossils as the main source of energy by people. However, either using nuclear power or fossil fuels has been a controversial topic around the world, and there still needs real evidence to prove which one of both energy could minimize the impact on the earth. Furthermore, people consider nuclear-powered systems can cause many health issues such as cancer and genetic mutations. For instance, when the nuclear power plant exploded in 2012 due to tsunami, the ocean and island were polluted, and the recovery of the environment is still a long way to go. In conclusion, even though storing the nuclear power plant system and contaminated environment has yet to be handled perfectly, it is evident that the nuclear system still produces more efficient and effective power for human beings. In addition, the nuclear power system has outweighed the advantages of fossil fuels in the long run.