The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest? Write at least 250 words

In this modern era of technology, it is impossible to imagine a life without any access to the internet as many individuals across the globe depend on the internet to carry out their daily course of activities. However, excessive dependency on this type of advancement can be detrimental in many ways. In this essay, I will highlight the serious issues it can cause and solutions further to tackle the situation. To begin with, the main issue internet has brought along with it, is data breaching. Data breaching mainly involves getting access to users' personal information and misusing or selling this user data to companies in order to boost their revenues. As per the Google survey, in the last 5 years, the number of hackers has quadrupled. For instance, nowadays people are using internet banking to avoid standing in a long queue in banks to withdraw/ deposit cash or any kind of activity related to their bank account. However, the account details which are saved on one’s computer can be stolen and further misused. To overcome this problem, firstly, in my opinion, government authorities should pass some kind of strict law to restrict such kind of misuse of the internet. However, it's not only the Government’s responsibility to work in this kind of situation. Hence, I presume the people who are actively using the internet should try to acquire adequate knowledge regarding its boons as well as curses to avoid being stuck in big blunders due to lack of awareness. To conclude, in a nutshell, though the Internet makes our life a bit easier as well fast paced, overuse or misuse of the same will have a hazardous effect. To avoid this, not only the government but also individuals should actively participate in spreading awareness.