Some people say history is one of the most important subjects in schools .other people think that in today’s world subjects science and Technology are more important than history Discuss both this views and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether in this contemporary world, the most important subject for students to study in schools is history or science and Technology. While history can be useful in understanding the ancient details to harness its benefits, I believe that studying world subjects like science, maths and Technology is more useful to compete with other nations. On the one hand, Studying history in the fields of art, economics and architecture can benefit students in understanding ancient cultures and improve their mental ability to draft them in a successful model. This is because, if schools introduce these subjects at an early stage, it will provide them with the opportunity to learn existing models and will foster creativity in them. Moreover, it will not only benefit in expanding their talent but also provide a platform to implement advanced models out of it. For Example, a Recent temple built by young architects in Ayodhya for Lord Ram was based on the understanding of the existing architecture of various temples all around the world. Hence, this is empirical evidence of this architectural marvel and therefore it is vital to learn history to understand how our ancestors calculated everything for the thriving environment. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to include science and Technology in school subjects. The reason behind this is that, in this world which is full of competition, it is crucial for young minds to learn and acquire as much information as they can. However, the importance of this can be seen now in various fields and to improve more to challenge other nations is only through making these subjects prominent rather than others. For instance, during the COVID pandemic, every nation struggled to find the right antibiotic to treat the virus and the competition was high. To combat the issue various nations like Russia, India, China and more countries young minds were involved in discovering antibiotic injection and there was a battle among them. Thus, in this fast-growing era, it is very important to give importance to STEM fields for nurturing the nation. In conclusion, although there are numerous benefits available to students if they consider and study ancient times which helps them to implement the advancements introduced then in this era, I believe that studying innovative and fast-growing fields like Technology, Maths and Science is necessary to the students to innovate advancements which in turn helps the nation to compete with other nation.