It is believed that schools should focus more on practical skills than theory. How far do you agree? Why?

In today's modern world that mostly the informatics revolution shaped, we need skilled and experienced workers more than ever. Schools are the places where children are being trained both theoretically and practically. According to a view, children's education in schools should focus more on practical skills than theory. From my previous experiences and knowledge, I am so close to this idea. After establishing mandatory education in our daily life, children started to spend most of their time in schools. They improved their literacy, arithmetics, science and kind of art skills via lots of teachers. In addition, they became an ideal citizen of industrialized societies thanks to schools. A significant part of the education process was based on theory in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. However, the way of living human life and the skills that an average person must hold changed dramatically. In our recent history, there were technological advances in the whole world that shaped our lives, changed some of the professions' definitions and removed the jobs that people have been fulfilling for centuries. Moreover, we realised that theory is always changing and do not need to exhaust children with a chunk of theoretical knowledge. We became more pragmatic since reaching resources which teach theory is so easy more than ever but acquiring basic skills still is required to be practised. To sum up, expectations from schools changed from term to term. It's true that children living in the nineteenth century must be learned some basic theories and obtained citizenship skills instead of spending lots of time with practice. But in today's pragmatic world where theoretical knowledge can be learned at any time, humanity needs more practically skilled workers. Last but not least, education in schools should be based on more pratic.