The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world.

Tourism has brought so many good and bad things to the world today and one of the major things it has impacted on the people is the speaking of the English language which has now become so obvious that this language is the major one being spoken in the whole nation. This essay will state the merits and demerits of having a particular dialect in the universe. Firstly, the advantage of having one language in the world is that it will help people to communicate easily and understand each other when conversing. Furthermore, it will help in finding a job easily. More so,if one language is being spoken internationally,it will help people in travelling from one place to another if they so desire. For instance, the English language has been one of the dialects that are well known globally by people. Even a child that is born today knows how to speak it whereas the child has not been enrolled in school. Secondly, the disadvantages were that it will make individuals forget their culture and the nation they come from because they will dwell so much in learning about this particular dialect and their way of life. Again,it will be difficult for one to be easily identified like if one language is been spoken globally, people's mother tongue will become thing of the past. However, individuals will not like to travel again because some people travel in other to learn another language. For example,a friend of mine that knew how to speak french very well declined his admission into a famous university in France because he wanted to learn another language apart from french. In conclusion, having one language nationwide brings about unity and helps in building a good rapport between individuals and countries. However, having a particular dialect can make people forget who they are and where they come from.