Computer have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids? Keyword : Computers / Study

Today, technology has changed the way how we used to study. Some believe that usage of computers could bring a lot of benefits to society, while others believe it could draw people into unwanted risks. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of using computers as a study aid. Firstly, computers allow us to gather more information on whichever subject we are interested in. It has helped people to access many parts of the world, which allows individuals to gather more information. For example, a recent study shows that there are over 50,000 articles that get updated every minute on the world wide web which could be easily accessed via computers. In addition, people could use software to improve their skills such as using Photoshop for graphic editing, Lightroom for photo editing and software like Maya for video editing. Clearly, the usage of computers is one of the efficient ways to improve your educational qualifications. Secondly, despite computers bringing significant benefits to the world, there could be certain drawbacks as well. Computers could expose society to unwanted things which could harm their behaviour in a negative manner. For instance, easy access to pornography is one of the biggest problems the world is facing right now. In addition, the usage of computers could push children to different kinds of addictions due to the many opportunities available at any given time. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children ending up with mental illnesses as a result of playing online computer games continuously. These are a few drawbacks which we could witness by using computers. In conclusion, In this essay, I discussed some of the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids. In my opinion, it is significant for every person able to study by using computers, however, individuals should know their limits and it is important to focus only on the things which are beneficial. By looking at the clothes someone wears, sometimes it is possible to have an idea about a person `s background. Some people believe that a certain person `s cultural background and characteristics could be possible to read from their fashion style. This essay will argue, in most cases, why It is impossible to identify a person `s characteristics from what they wear. To a certain extent, it is possible to read a person from their fashion choices. We could still witness that people in certain countries tend to wear clothes which are unique to their own country. For example, Indians love to wear sarees for special occasions and men in Sri Lanka like to wear sarongs for day-to-day outings. Because of that, it is somewhat possible for people to guess the culture of their country and sometimes the person's behaviour too. In addition, we could see certain Muslim countries won`t allow women to wear clothes which exposed their skin. For instance, in Arab, it is a must that you wear a hijab if you are a woman. Therefore, women, in such countries are very shy to open up as well as reluctant to discover the world by themselves. These are a few reasons which we could possibly understand a person from their clothes.