In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people say, in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online with no payment. In my point of view, I do not consider it will happen, there will still have some readers who are loyal to printed ones. On the one hand, it is true that with the development of technology and society, printed publishments are widely substituted by online books and newspapers. For instance, more and more people choose to subscribe to newspapers and magazines like Washington Post and Vogue on their online apps rather than printed ones. The main reason for this is that online books are easier to read in any circumstances. With the quickly developed society, less and less free time pushed people to make a choice on the more sufficient one. At the same time, with the addition of podcasts who could read the news and story vividly, more and more youngsters choose this more fashional way in the end. Without reading by themselves, reading could be more sufficient and more interesting than the traditional option. On the other hand, obviously, printed books and newspapers have their own special values which are irreplaceable. For instance, printed publishments are always decorated with amazing ornaments like pictures on their skin and sometimes publishers will engrave something suitable for the main theme on their prefaces. All these decorations made the printed ones have a significant value in the collection. Meanwhile, many people are getting tired of smart types of equipment like phones and ipads, the decrease in sales of the kindle, a piece of equipment which could allow readers to read almost every material, could show the phenomenon. Books have the feeling of touch and a fragrance of ink which may offer modern people a totally new traditional feeling of reading books. In conclusion, maybe the quantity and proportion of people only reading will continue increasing in the future, but there will still have readers who are loyal to printed reading materials. There will not have extinction of printed books and newspapers.