Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivls;during festival periods,people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A section of society has forgotten the reason for conventional festivals.currently, a lot of folks tend to be satisfied rather than the importance of the occasion.I totally disagree with this view because humans attend festivals for family reunions and to know the next projects of the town. This essay will explain the reason I oppose this opinion as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,a vast majority of people go for festive occasions because of family reunions.The individual travel to their hometown during this event to meet their family member who also came from afar. Although they talk about family issues,they settle disputes. For example,folk visit their village during the festive period to see their extended families. Therefore,it helps them to reunite with members of the family in the village. Secondly, the public goes to festivals to know the following plans for the town.During the festive period,previous plans such as the building of schools and roads will be showcased while new development for the coming year will be announced.If society does not know about the next development,they can not make a contribution. For instance, Adiembra hospital was built as a result of a proposal made during their previous occasions. Hence, this helped inhabitants to know whether the town is progressing or not. In conclusion, a reunion of family members and knowing the next project are the two reasons the public goes for festive events instead of enjoyment.