Some people think tgat children be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Teaching children to be competitive in school is good to develop their confidence. But, on the other hand, they should be taught to be cooperative and work in a team too since it can help them to improve in their work life later. Firstly, competition is a part of life. As human beings, we already compete to be born in this world, and I think being competitive is an important thing to do. Thus, it is not a big problem to teach children to be competitive as it can help them to build good character, such as a confident and hard-working person. They will try to give their best efforts toward every dream that they want to achieve. Also, being competitive can motivate them to be the best of the best. Secondly, cooperation and team working skills are equally important too. Children may need those skills to improve in their jobs later. If they can cooperate and work in a team, they may adapt and adjust themselves easily wherever and whenever they are. It is quite essential for children to have those skills as it can help them to maintain a good social life either. For instance, children who are good at team working will be more likely to build good networks as many as they can. In contrast, those who lack in team working will find it difficult to survive on some projects or tasks. To sum up, teaching children to be competitive is good to help them become a hard-working person yet they need to balance it with cooperation and team working skills so that they can easily adapt to either new people or environments.