Grades encourage students to work harder at school.  Do you agree or disagree?  Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It has been thought that marking in the education system induces students to spend much more time and energy on learning lessons than in a gradeless system. I COMPLETELY AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT, AND THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN THE BENEFICIAL EFFECTS RATING EXAMS HAVE ON STUDENTS AND HOW THEY CAN BE SEEN IN DAILY EDUCATION LIFE. First and foremost, having an objective evaluation system and a result can help students see whether they regress or improve. A REGRESSION CAN ENCOURAGE THEM TO WORK HARDER TO GET BETTER RESULTS, WHILE IMPROVEMENT STIMULATES STUDY TO PROTECT THEIR CURRENT POSITION. For example, when I was in high school, I was always striving to improve in my internal competition, and I was always rewarded with an honours degree at the end of the semester. In addition to this, students can be graded with other classmates by being marked, and this can stimulate their competitive spirits. In order to show their success or impress other people, they may put more effort and time into lessons. For example, it has been reported that, according to high school students, the most exciting moment is getting the results. Furthermore, the cause of this belief is the excitement of comparing the result with others.   To sum up, it can be said that the marking system has beneficial effects on the emergence of students ’ maximum efforts. It may help students try harder than average by presenting the actual rank with objective numbers or by inducing a competitive spirit. No matter what, it keeps students on the way to studying.