Some people think teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. They believe this would benefit teenagers and the society.What is your opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In most communities, adolescent are encouraged to spend their leisure time carrying out one duty or the other without being paid. This is thought to have positive effect on the teenager and the community at large. From my perspective,I think this has great advantage on the individual as it would help to guide them in the right path Individuals in their teens are mostly preoccupied with gadgets such as phones, computers and so on, that they do not realize how much time they waste on it. For example,my immediate younger sister spends more time on her phone playing games, that she forgets to study when she has exams. However,if this time is diverted into working for the community,they would end up gaining some experience thereby adding to her knowledge. Also,it is important to ask adolescents to participate in activities involving community development as this will not only impact their lives but also provide a better environment to live in. Most teenagers are easily influenced by peer groups that they get distracted from their studies and find themselves partying and engaging in all sorts of negative acts such as clubing climbing, pornography and drinking. Inorder to prevent these,they can be encouraged to invest these time into developing themselves by participating in various community work such as keeping the environment clean,learning practical skills, sewing,weaving,making of hair and so on Furthermore, this could also help to assist their parents in reducing their expenses. For instance,a low income earner who has no money to send his or her child to learn a particular skill will be so grateful to see the child doing or learning such skill from the society.Through community work,most individuals have learnt some skills they couldn't have developed on their own. In conclusion,they say a child do not belong to the parents alone,but to the society as a whole.It is therefore important to help in the upbringing of these teenagers by making them see reasons why they should put their energy into community work and development.