Some people prefer to work for a large company while others prefer to work for a small company. Discuss both views.

People have different working preferences. Some of them might enjoy working in a large organization, while others prefer a job in a small company. In a large company, they usually provide employees with many benefits, such as insurance, pension, and so on, and workers become well-known and get higher income. However, small companies tend to have less competition, as a result, most workers do not have stress from the workplace. People nowadays want a high salary for their living. As a result, they tend to find a career in a large company due to its well-paid income rate. Moreover, people get a good status from having a job in a company that has a good reputation. This will also lead to more respect between other people. Furthermore, big businesses usually provide facilities for their workers. For example, workers do not need to pay for their medical expenses because of the company's insurance. Also, if they are retired, they do not have to worry about money for their living because the organization will provide it for them every month. On the other hand, working in a small company will not stress you out since there is less competition. Therefore, you will have more opportunities in getting promoted. Small businesses also have a good environment where colleagues can come and talk about their lives in every break. This can help you form a good relationship in a workplace too. To conclude, even though large companies provide many benefits and high salaries to workers, small companies have a friendlier atmosphere and have a better chance of working in a higher position.