In many countries, paying for things using mobile app is becoming increasingly common. Does this development are having more advantages or disadvantages?

Technology advancement has become a major global growth, involving all spheres of human life including banking. It is no doubt that in most parts of the world, online transactions are becoming popular. This development has more benefits than drawbacks. To begin with, virtual transactions is more convenient and eliminate distance barrier. One can make business transactions in any part of the world without having to leave their comfort zone. For example, I purchased a pair of shoes from a store in the UK while I was on vacation in Ghana without having to travel to the UK to get them. Moreso, it makes banking easier as it eliminates crowded banking halls. Most people dread banks due to its long queues but now, queues have drastically reduced with mobile apps as most transactions can be carried out via the app. It is true that the use of banking apps has increased the number of fraudulent activities. This is because Internet fraudsters could easily access one's account with some little details of the account owner. For example, a neighbour of mine recently had her account emptied following a transaction made online. Similarly, it discourages saving. Because of the ease to purchase goods online, one finds it hard to save money for rainy days. Nevertheless, it provides safety precautions. Banking apps have been equipped with several useful features to help regulate spending as well as block access to one's account in cases of theft. In conclusion, the advantages of online transactions far outweigh it drawbacks as it is convenient and eliminate crowded banking hall.