Some people believe that women should be able to join their country’s army and police forces. Others think that only men should be allowed to work in these areas. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has long been a subject of discussion whether few people believe that women should be able to join their country's army and police forces. In my opinion, the former notion has several elements that deserve attention and I will explain why by using pertinent arguments. There are myriad arguments in favour of my context, and the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that the masses should be extra careful with their decisions. For example, according to a recent survey done by Stanford University, 45 per cent of individuals take benefit from the above-mentioned notion, whereas 30 per cent of people face disadvantages due to it. Hence, it is apparent why many citizens are in favour of the above stance. Another argument in support of my view is that governments worldwide have become more active in dealing with this situation. To illustrate, as per academic research carried out by the Australian government, 60 per cent of forces gained immensely from the proposed government reforms. They improved their existing scenario tremendously and that paved the way for a better economic future. Therefore, not only will this make societies more careful and pragmatic in their approach, but also it will lead to a better living standard. From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that the potential benefits of armies are far more than the drawbacks.