Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Every year, much money and natural sources invest in producing different products, but due to waste a significant amount of them, money and resources are wasted. Following this, some people believe that only governments can prevent waste by making laws to force households to recycle their waste. Definitely, I agree, although the rules cannot be effective without people's collaboration, which will be investigated in this essay. On the one hand, the governments are being chosen by the individuals, and they are responsible for improving people's lives. For instance, having a helpful solution to home waste is one of the biggest challenges the government deals with. They invest time, cost, and natural sources to produce things needed in any home, such as food, furniture, and electrical tools. However, if individuals waste them, a prominent part of the investment which is spent to produce them will destroy. For example, to produce a bottle, worthy materials and money are invested, so a noticeable amount of wealth will be wasted by wasting a bottle. Consequently, it is necessary to make a law forcing families to recycle their home waste. On the other hand, laws cannot force communities to recycle their waste and some helpful actions are needed. For example, families should be encouraged to recycle. In fact, the government can consider different prizes for individuals who produce less or zero trash. Also, the government should work on informing households about the consequences of recycling. For instance, by helping them understand that reusing has useful effects on their environment and can save money, families recycle more than in the past. Consequently, trying to encourage people and inform them about the benefits of reusing are other ways that should be considered to increase recycling. In conclusion, governments have a key role in increasing recycling by forcing households. However, it cannot be effective alone and should work on other ways (such as giving prizes or informing people) to increase recycling.