companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. what are these methods? which is the most effective method?

These days, numerous corporations utilize a number of strategies to develop the sales figures for their goods. Introducing online shopping platforms and improving customer service are two major methods. From my point of view, the former is the most beneficial strategy. The main mode to improve the sales of products is that companies need to introduce e-commerce platforms. In other words, due to advanced technologies that play a crucial role in our lives nowadays, more and more people shop through online platforms such as Shopee and Lazada. These platforms are effective ways of shopping because individuals can access the products that they went at their fingertips. Moreover, companies have to improve customer service. In simple terms, If their employees have good hospitality, there is a high possibility that clients will come back again and companies will be known more by a word of mouth. The obvious reason that online shopping is the most efficient measure is that currently, it is not completely safe to go to many places because of the Covid-19 pandemic. As a result, many people prefer online shopping because they do not have the risk of being infected by Covid-19 by going to the stores. On top of that, folks do not need to waste time going to the stores. That is to say, in modern society, since a lot of people have to spend most of their time on their work, they do not have time to do other activities. As a consequence, shopping through online platforms is a great way to tackle this problem. To summarize, although online shopping and good customer service are two modes to enhance the sales of their products, I personally believe that the first strategy is more effective.