In many countries, woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because woman are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that women used to get married to feel more financially stable, but now in many nations women are not in the need of commitment, as they can get independent on their own and never lean on someone. I strongly believe that in the world we live in today women in general, instead of having in their mind that the aim of life is to follow a certain path such as marriage, they are choosing to follow their own interests and prospects and succeed in their life in different ways. In the old times, females were limited in education. The purpose of their lives was to stay at home and become good wives, raising their children. For example, they didn't have the opportunities as the males had in learning at school due to their way of living. On the other hand, in our day's individuals have all the same rights. Women had shown their strength and what they are capable of, therefore their voice and passion might be stronger than others. For example, we can see in many types of research what women had accomplished either in the scientific world or in the community in general. Moreover, another reason women decide not to get married is that they prefer to succeed in their own careers. They get devoted to their jobs and try their utmost, so they can achieve the best they can. Therefore, their achievements vary and the self-fulfilment might be enough for them to be keen on their lives. To conclude, each one has its own dreams. Others might want to get married and create a family, others want to follow their dedication in their career. Everyone has the right to do whatever they need to. There are many obstacles in life but compromising is not the solution.