More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

The number of youngsters who are engaging in working for free as a teacher or a house builder in destitute nations is going up. This essay will first discuss why this tendency occurs and whether young people take advantage of it or not. To begin with, the primary reason why more people volunteer is a desire to aid in escalating the quality of life in poor countries. Since the second -class countries are less fortunate, they are not capable of providing residents with decent education or house, so volunteers from affluent nations are willing to assist by applying for a job as a tutor or a house builders in order to mitigate the obstacle and ameliorate people's lives. For example, in Africa, a survey among volunteers showed that 80 per cent of them carry out unpaid work because they want to contribute to society and help indigenous people to improve their level of life. Thus, young people from rich countries are spending time in poorer places to support natives. Although a large number of people are trying to succour poor individuals, there are more benefits for the communities rather than youth. If no one maintains low-income countries, they would acutely experience problems in terms of education or housing, so the help of people is a benefit for communities, but youngsters are not sustained by any benefits from such actions. For instance, the government of India has conceded that the role of volunteers is paramount for the improvement of residents' lives. Therefore, this example proves the importance of people who work for free in the communities in indigent places. In conclusion, the fraction of people doing jobs for free in indigent nations is increasing as they want to make others' lives better and, as a result, the communities are at a disadvantage due to the fact that it helps to tackle problems even though it cannot solve the hurdles completely.