Mobile phone usage is held responsible for a lot of medical, social and technical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the advantages offered by mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since the advent of mobile phones, the world has undergone enormous changes that are beneficial to mankind in many ways. Despite these benefits, these gadgets have caused considerable problems related to health, socialization, and other technical issues. I totally disagree that challenges exceed benefits when viewing the device's usefulness. The problems, the advantages and the justifications for my perspective will be detailed in the below passages. Excessive usage of mobile phones results in various problems. Firstly, the usage of the device for long hours attributes to severe health issues such as obesity and blood pressure. For instance, the younger generation all over the earth is prone to the risk of severe obesity due to excessive usage of smartphones. Secondly, the gadget is quite addictive and the youngsters get themselves engrossed in various applications including social media applications and gaming applications. As a consequence, they detach themselves from their surroundings reducing their face-to-face interaction with family and friends. Finally, several businesses and companies function with the help of this handy device for communication. Sometimes when a network outage occurs, the communication link gets disconnected resulting in disruption of their crucial operations that could result in monetary loss to the organization. On the other hand, the mobile phone brings significant advantages to society and mankind. Mainly people from all over the world are able to stay connected via mobile phones which helps to maintain the bond between them resulting in fewer chances of being lonely and dejected. Apart from that, humans are benefitted from useful applications such as cashless payments, fitness trackers and news. Additionally, it makes shopping easier than before where people can purchase groceries, clothes, electronics and many more at their convenient place and time. For example, instead of visiting a supermarket to buy home essentials, one can easily use online groceries application namely Zepto to order and get the items delivered at the footstep which saves reasonable time. To conclude, it is widely accepted that there are several hindrances in using the cellular phone, while there are noteworthy advantages that the devices bring to society. Considering the value these cellular devices add to mankind, I am sure that these are definitely advantageous.