Some people think that competitive sports have positive effects on teenager education, while others argue that effect is negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Being competitive plays an indispensable role in children ’s lives. It is argued that there is a positive impact of competitive sports on studies of adolescents, while others think that it puts a negative effect. This essay will discuss both of the arguments in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, Some argue that competitive sports have negative effects on the education because they waste a lot of time on sports activities. This is to say that nowadays, children are under increasing pressure to perform academically, so the time they spend on sports, can be utilized in their studies. For example, a survey in India found that In India, children have a huge burden due to the hard syllabus but they spend 2 hours per day on sports. However, I do not agree with this school of thought because of the reason elucidated below. Some people say that participating in competitive sports makes children successful in studies. This is because sports create a drive to win, which teaches them that hard work and discipline are the keys to success. Therefore, they devote equal time to sports and study and want to win both in sports and studies. For example, it is often the case that children who participate in sports are more likely to achieve higher grades than those children who do not. Therefore, I believe that this view should be preferred. In conclusion, despite sports competitive activities waste an immense amount of time, I believe that these sorts of activities have many benefits because it instils invaluable skills that make them successful in their studies.