In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Restaurants that serve fast food for reasonable prices are widespread lately around the world. Although they may be the cheapest option and their services are preferable to most people, they can cause extreme long-term effects on people ’s health. An unhealthy diet is a preferable option because of the quick service and reasonable price. People on a budget would probably buy fast food because it is cheaper, as well as its availability 24 hours a day. Take as an example, if people work at night shift, they would only find one or two fast food restaurants open late at night; therefore, they would probably be in a situation where they can not find another option to eat. For instance, when I was studying at a college that is far away around two hours from my hometown, the only choice I had to eat at the nearest fast food restaurants. However, an unhealthy lifestyle can cause excessive effects. Research has proven that people who eat fast food on regular bases are the most predictable to gain a lot of weight. Diseases, such as diabetes, are resulting from unhealthy habits. Another disadvantage would be transforming these diseases into the next generations. For example, there is a possibility that parents who have diabetes would be passing this disease to their children. In conclusion, it is becoming widespread that fast food restaurants are the most popular eating options in many countries. Despite their cheap prices and availabilities, their negative effects outweigh their advantages. Individuals should be aware of the long-term impact of their unhealthy habits; besides, the government should take a serious step in order to minimise this issue.