Some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. Other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Many people consider that there are lot alot of benefits in riding a bicycle while others think that there are many drawbacks. In my view, I think that there are more pros cons. Firstly, this essay will discuss the value of using a bicycle and secondly, the detrimental effects of the bicycle riding. Firstly, on the one hand the main advantage of using a bicycle as your main mode of transport in the cities is that it it very good exercise it is known to be a great way to burn calories, as well as toning your muscles. This way of traveling can not only be environmentally friendly but help people to maintain a healthy lifestyle in order to have consistent exercise during the day. For instance an article by Healthy magazine in 2020 revealed that daily bicycle riding is one of the ways healthy trainers promote shedding excess pounds. Secondly, on the other hand, the primary disadvantage of cycling is that it can be dangerous at times.Cyclists often forget to use protective garments that can shield them during unfortunate accidents and as a result, they receive severe injuries,since Cyclists can easily make their way through busy streets they are more prone to causing road accidents because some drivers may not see them.In my opinion, I believe that riding a bicycle has its own set of benefits,owning a bicycle can help protect tha environment for there are no carbon emissions produced when riding it.Bicycles offer an environmentally friendly way of getting around. In conclusion, bicycle riding definitely has its advantages.Many people own a bicycle for this is an effective way to improving, one's health and at the same time can assist in protecting the environment.