Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary epoch, mobile phone usage has gradually increased every year. Peers were spending so many hours on smartphones, leading to underperformance in sports and other extra circular activities at school. In my perspective, clearly, it is a negative phase for children. Both problems and remedies will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, Parents are not able to spend much time with their wards due to their work life. which may lead to failure of imbibing good values for the children. During the pandemic, schools and institutions were implement rules for the children to follow the classes through online service applications like Skype and windows applications. However, numerous amount of children utilises smartphones in an improper way. In an article, youngsters invest so much time and money in playing video games as well as making short videos on Instagram. These kinds of activities lead to several health as well as mental issues. Likewise, the pass percentage in numerous institutions in Andhra Pradesh drastically dropped off by nearly 58% in 2022. On the other hand, however, so many students utilise smartphone technology in a positive manner, A number of students invented mobile applications for computer science programs. They could acquire up-to-date information through social media. Some teenagers earn millions of followers on social media and that could generate lakhs of money by doing promotions and advertisements. Moreover, the way we use technology depends on ourselves. In conclusion, the government should raise awareness of peers in primary classes itself.