Should computer skills be considered as a part of the most important subjects besides reading, writing, maths?

Having the technological advancements from the past few decades, it is considered an essential part of human lives. Should digital skills be included in the curriculum? This essay will explain that it is necessary to add them to the imperative subjects so that people could work more easily and be able to connect at far distances. Without a doubt, the use of computers is increasing with each passing day as it makes our work effortless, saves our time and energy. That is why its use could be seen in every sector. For example, every IT company always prefer to recruit employees who are having in-depth knowledge of computer skills. This is due to the reason that almost all tasks are done online and it would be only possible if an employee possesses these technical skills. Hence, computer activities must include as a part of other important subjects. Additionally, this gadget assists individuals to connect at far more distances which could be possible through writing e-mails, video calls, sending messages and so on. As an illustration, a businessman could conduct a meeting with foreign delegates via video conference. In this way, they do not need to travel and could use computer skills to work remotely. Therefore, it is clear that it should be taught by teachers in classrooms to students so that they can use it for business in future. In conclusion, although reading, writing and mathematics are taught by tutors in a good way, nevertheless, by adding computer skills in it would be more beneficial for learners which would lead to a more successful life and a bright future.