Many historical sites and museums are mainly visited by tourists instead of locals, what are the causes of this? Give solutions to attract locals visiting museums and historical sites

these days, most people are in a good situation with money and can visit everywhere, but they choose other places to visit due to the fact that we can see the main visitors to ancient places and historical exhibitions are travellers instead of nations. This essay discusses the reasons for this happening and how we can solve it. Populations do not like to visit their historical sites owing to the fact that they have seen these regions several times; moreover, most tourists go to these places to learn about other customs. On the one hand, if people live in one city, they visit their old places a lot; in fact, when they have foreign guests they go with them to the oldest areas to show them. In other words, the oldest regions have been the same over the period of time and do not have new factors that are really fascinating for citizens. On the other hand, the most crucial element that passengers visit ancient places is that they want to enhance their knowledge about the history and culture of other global districts; consequently, these places are really amazing for them while the local communities know about these items. These matters can be solved by governments. On the one side, I advise that authorities play some events that show inhabitants the evidence that happened in these places and show them how they protect these areas with a range of facilities, workers, and so on. On the other side, it is essential that the governments play special historical days such as Shabe Yalda in ancient places with low-cost tickets; thereafter, the number of locals that visit these areas increases. To sum up, In my opinion, the main factors that can attract local people to the old areas are events and celebrations inasmuch as they see their local area a majority of the time and do not the attraction for them.