Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is an ongoing debate surrounding more and more people, instead of asking doctors for treatment, tend to use treatments from other sources. From this writer's perspective, this situation leads to alternative drugs ' side effects, despite some suggesting a short-term disease cure. It is crucial to acknowledge that using alternative medicines without instructions from medical specialists will make patients suffer from unidentified poisonous chemicals in those drugs. That is to say, alternative drugs are not made by companies with a good reputation and contemporary machines for producing medicines, thus, their ingredients will not be clear enough or not treated properly in the manufacturing process. As a consequence, those drugs are likely to contain detrimental chemicals that will be used by consumers and cause unexpected diseases for them. Some people, however, have a notion that drugs and therapies from alternative sources may immediately cure the diseases. In other words, they argue that using alternative therapies can help them get rid of those diseases fast while long-term usage of medicines or treatments from doctors or medical experts might take them a long time and have no specific health improvement. This argument has its credibility, yet it can be rebutted that these drugs from other sources can only cure the diseases for a short period while experts will provide treatments that completely remove the negative factors and maintain the healthy status for a long time. In conclusion, the usage of alternative drugs or therapies can help patients cure detrimental diseases in the short term. Nevertheless, those drugs will have side effects of poisoning the consumers.