Some scientists believe that studying the behaviors of 3-year-old children can predict their criminality. To what extent do you think a crime is a product of human nature or is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

The age-old nature versus nurture debate is concerned mainly with reaching a conclusion over genetic and environmental influences on criminal behaviours, triggering long-haul debates among scholars, psychologists as well as criminologists. Opinions are divergent regarding whether genetic analysis amid formative years can foretell their criminality. As far as I am concerned, although both environmental and genetic characteristics are key attributes to children’s behaviour patterns, innate criminality could be discouraged through mandatory supervision and proper upbringing. This essay will attempt to expound on my standpoint coupled with appropriate measures to curb these prospective issues. To begin with, I opine that some individuals have a genetic predisposition for criminal behaviours, which is perceived as primary catalysts for criminal activities. Anecdotal evidence has stated that aggression and impulsivity, two primary personality traits commonly found among adult criminals, are in fact evident from as early as those people’s preschool years. Additionally, criminals are also diagnosed to share a resemblance regarding psychological problems, indicating their heritage nature. As a result, if given the right circumstances, individuals with those genes would eventually engage in criminal activity. A clear illustration is that children raised in an environment where violence and illegitimacy are norms are more likely to commit similar crimes in adulthood. However, genetics is not solely to blame for wrong-doing acts while extrinsic environmental variables including improper raising, dedestitution and even breakdown in a communal relationship are instrumental factors. Parents who have a long criminal record, for instance, are regarded as having criminal tendencies among those kids. Nonetheless, it is neither practicable nor rational to make a moral judgment on a child simply by their genetic makeup and label them as criminals while ignoring the influence of factors like adequate education and parental guidance, which are of paramount importance to hampering potential criminalichildrenchildren. Firstly, by adopting dogmatic teaching strategies, students are taught under austere and principle learning styles, thereby fostering a sense of disciplinarity associated with this is proper guidance from their families, parents henceforth ought to set excellent examples as their kids are inclined to misbehaviour behaviour pattern. In conclusion, from these aforementioned discussions, it seems to me that both hereditary and extrinsic environments are the chief culprits behind children’s criminality. However, sufficient education and proper upbringing can act as a deterrent to this issue.