Should computer skills be considered as a part of the most important subjects besides reading, writing, maths?

There has been a controversy about whether computer skills should be considered a part of the most important subjects besides reading, writing and maths. I think it's necessary, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, to align with globalization. As we know, we live in an era of globalization, computers are closely linked with our daily life, and almost all sorts of jobs require computers. Take me as an example. My first IT class was in the elementary class; the teacher taught us how to use some basic software, such as Words, Powerpoint and Exel. Based on those lessons, I know how to use the core functions of that software. Thanks to those experiences, I found a job which is IT-related. On the contrary, had I not had those IT classes, I would have spent extreme time learning how to use that software, and it would hinder me from getting a good job. Second, the traditional way of teaching is challenged by the new way of teaching. It's expected that due to technological development, computers play an essential role in our studies. In the past, teachers only needed a blackboard, and some books to impart knowledge to students. Nevertheless, teachers have to learn how to present their classes with computer software now. Computers have evolved into a study tool; users are required to learn how to use computers to collect information and pick the vital ones. Take today as an example. On account of Corona, students are asked to attend online classes. In this case, computers play a crucial role in connecting teachers and students; were students unable to use computers, then it would be difficult for them. In conclusion, I believe the position of computers in our life will become more and more essential; therefore, it's better to let children learn how to use them earlier.