differences between countries become less evident each year. nowadays, all over the world people share same fashion, advertising brand, food habits and tv channels. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

With the growth of media nowadays, the world has become a small town where people across countries share the same habits and styles. Although the similarities can benefit and enhance cross-cultural communication, this can result in people losing interest in tourism. The impact of media results in people having sort of the same lifestyle. Similarities across cultures would make communication easier, as people are familiar with the international norms and standards. For instance, if people study abroad, contacting their other counterparts would not cause an excessive problem. Moreover, the negative impact of stereotypes would be reduced as a result of people wearing and talking in the same way. Take as an example, tourists sometimes get abused out of their religion or nationality. Therefore, similarities can minimise the effect of stereotypes. However, differences are a good interactive way to attract tourists. People are more likely to be amazed by watching different cultures and traditions. Besides, presenting and living these cultures is the only way to transform them for the next generations. For example, the fact that some old vocabularies are not familiar anymore is because of language changes. Recently, the language we use as well as the traditions we live are replaced with modern ones. Not to mention, it is becoming difficult to recognise someone’s nationality by their look. In today’s developed world, distinctions between people from different cultural backgrounds are becoming less evident. Despite the fact that sharing the same habits would reduce miscommunication across cultures, losing interests and traditions would result from this similar lifestyle. Therefore, I believe that the disadvantages of this outweigh its benefits.