Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are competing views on whether education funds should be rather spent on computers or on lecturers. Even though rising the teachers ’ allowance is a necessity with the increased costs of living nowadays, the upgraded version of computers would be beneficial for the student's learning and aid their teachers. Some people argue that government should take care of the teaching materials, including offering better devices. In a matter of fact, with the improvement of technology, traditional ways will not improve the learners. For instance, because of the poor access to the computers in my old school, I did not learn how to use Microsoft Word until the tenth grade. Moreover, applying the technology is an excellent method to improve some skills, such as researching and writing. Take as an example, nowadays research can be done through digital libraries which can save the researcher a lot of time and energy. Consequently, learners can work on multiple assignments at the same time. Some people, on the other hand, think that teachers deserve a promotion because of their exhausted occupations. Some of the school’s staff work extra hours after the workday. For example, during exam seasons, they have to correct the students’ tests besides working the full shift. Additionally, teachers are often required to cover their colleagues’ sessions when they did not be able to come. Not to mention, their job is not only about teaching, but also about being good mentors. In conclusion, there is a debate on whether the schools’ money should be given to promote teachers or spent on improving the learning materials. Although I agree that teaching is not an easy occupation and teachers really deserve a raise, I still think that better technology can benefit not only the learners but also their teachers.