Overpopulation of urban area has lead to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that the governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

For the last few decades it is indeed true that more people are interested in living cities rather than rural areas. This scenario can be attributed to urbanisation. Thus it is obvious that most of the urban areas are densely populated in nowadays. It can certainly cause detrimental effects on the society. Therefore it must be addressed immediately. Rapid surge in the population in developed areas can create neumerous issues. Firstly, lack of sufficient job opportunities are a serious issue caused by the overpopulation. As a result most of the skilled and unskilled labours do not get a job based on their qualifications. Hence, their quality of life and family life has become devastated. Secondly, because of the urbanisation most cities have been facing another problem is the pollution. When compared to rural areas most of the cities air,water and soil are highly contaminated recently. Excessive vehicles and poor waste disposal makes earth more and more polluted every day. On the other hand, however it can certainly be reduced by necessary steps. There are plenty of way in which this problem can be solved. Government can implement several solutions to solve the issue. First, authorities should embark new job facilities in developing areas hence people in the country side can stay their hometown. Second,increase more public transport instead of private vehicles to reduce the air pollution and enhance public awareness and encourage people to promote recycling procedures can decline air and water contamination. To conclude, overpopulation in cities can cause dramatic impact on earth and people it is indeed an alarming situation and it must be addressed as soon as possible.