Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With advancements in technology, it becomes easy to migrate from one country to another. One of the major industries around the globe is tourism, especially to other nations. Despite connecting the people to each other, it gives an unpleasant feeling to dwellers. I completely agree with the given mandate and this essay will explain why it is becoming a negative trend instead of a positive one. To begin with, pollution is the major stress factor that arises due to this industry since it includes migration from one place to another. Firstly, air pollution is a major problem. For example, If a person has to go foreign nation, then he has to travel by air which releases carbon emissions from the engine. Hence, these harmful gases would pollute the environment. Due to the surge in international travel these days, The level of pollution is also increasing day by day which has a bad impact on the natural environment. Secondly, soil pollution is increasing with each passing day. The garbage produced by tourists damages the texture of the soil as the non-biodegradable products are most in use which directly leads to soil pollution. Hence, it is clear that pollution is a matter of concern. Additionally, shifting the economy to other nations also creates tension. Elaborating, people spend a lot of money visiting sites which brings down our native country's economic value. As an illustration, a trip to Melbourne for four days and three nights would cost around 1 lakh Indian rupees which is too costly. This money would go to the Australian Government. Not only this but, there are other costs also such as local travel by public transport, eating and so on. Hence, tourist sites earn more money, but the native continent's economy would shift to others which produces stress for native nations. In conclusion, although travelling around the globe assist in connecting with others, nevertheless, this trend leads to a lot of tension due to an increase in pollution which has a negative effect on the ecology and reduces the monetary value of the native country.