The key to solving environmental problems is for the present generation to sacrifice their convenient way of life for the sake of future generations. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, environmental issues are one of the most considerable aspects of our lives. Many people believe that human beings should contribute their own to reduce or maintain this problem, to save the next generations of mankind. I totally agree with this statement, and this essay will support my point of view with relevant examples. To begin with, last two decades, developed countries became more aware of the population's impact on nature around us. Moreover, currently, the human population on our planet is exceeded its limits, and based on scientists' predictions, by 2030, more than half of the population of the world will suffer from food shortages. One of the most recent examples of this is the Aral sea in Uzbekistan, which was dried by anthropogenic acts by the public during the Soviet period in order to meet their needs. Locals used this sea in order to irrigate the farms and fields, which as a result led to catastrophic outcomes, such as water and product shortages, not only for Uzbekistan but also for their neighbours. However, some countries now are realising this danger and trying to restore this sea with its ecosystem in order to avoid the worst consequences globally. On the other hand, atmosphere pollution, made by small and big countries, led scientists around the globe to worry about global warming processes, which at some points might be irreversible for humanity. For example, factories in big cities in the world are one the biggest sources of carbon dioxide emissions. This CO2 emission sooner or later can be the result of ozone layer distraction, which protects us from the cosmic wastes. However, in 2015 governments around the earth, gathered in Paris and discussed limits on annual CO2 emissions for each country. As a result, at,present we can observe the responsibility taken not only by some authorities but also by its people, who started to use public transport or bicycles, rather than private cars, which are the sources of air pollution. In conclusion, we have too much commitment for the sake of a bright and healthy future for our grandchildren. Every step we planning to take should be considered wisely and at least not harmful to the nature around us.