Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Whether parents should intervene before their children misbehaviour or not has been debated for a long time. In my own opinion, this process should not be prevented by others as this may result in independence and they cannot learn a lesson. As an old saying goes that everyone has to walk by himself, and it is the same for our kids. Firstly, doing something wrong can enable us to know what we should do to deal with similar situations next time. For example, if the student adopts the word ‘good’ as a subject in a sentence, he has not used it properly. Then after his teacher points out that, this pupil can know words, like good, cannot be a subject. Besides, correcting mistakes can teach us to tell right from wrong. There is no doubt that everyone will do something wrong but what is important is that we should know what we can do or cannot do through this process. On the other hand, admittedly parents intervening may stop us from performing incorrectly in time and we even will not be punished. However, we cannot expect that all our misbehaviour can be prevented ahead. Due to this, we even lost one chance to deal with problems by ourselves. Moreover, if these interrupting processes last for a long time, we may even lose our independence. On any occasion, we may wait for our folks to give us suggestions to take the next actions. In conclusion, making and correcting mistakes is a lesson that we have to face by ourselves. Folks' interruption may enable us to lose not only an opportunity to correct it but also independence. Therefore, that parents can teach us the ability to tell right from wrong is more vital than stopping us from making mistakes.