In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

In academic surroundings, one phenomenon has emerged as female students are inclined towards arts subjects, whereas boys tend to go for scientific ones. Possibly, it is due to stereotyping occurring in some conservative environments. Overall, this trend does offer negative effects and that should be altered, thus, the subsequent points made will extend my opinion thoroughly. On the one hand, there is one misconception about the fact that males exceed prodigiously than females in science-related subjects. The opinion has been around for decades and influences many female youngsters to take less interest in those science subjects, and more towards subjects considered to be feminine and less analytical, and of course, by contrast for males. In addition, vulnerable individuals like students are easily driven by external opinions and comments. For example, in India, where gender inequality still exists, loads of girls are limited or even not allowed to enter education, or in rural places, males are expected to strive forward ambitions such as biology or physics in order to be, maybe, a doctor. Thus, being in an environment where such things are not encouraged due to gender reasons can possibly influence academic decisions made by youngsters. On the other hand, the given phenomenon appears to be quite disadvantageous, since it restricts numerous young people from exploiting and developing fully their potential. By stuffing individuals with narrow and ancient perspectives, many would suffer when encountering dissatisfaction in areas that they do not enjoy at all. Plus, with the gender balance established in each field, the job market would be utterly diverse and also, match the economy with today’s new era. In conclusion, gender should never be a factor in determining individuals’ future. Fortes and dreams have nothing to do with sexes, hence, societies should pay significant attention to modifying and making suitable adjustments to the mentioned state so as to empower younger generations with a belief in themselves.