In many countries traditional foods are replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is common that people prefer fast foods rather than traditional meals. From my perspective, this trend cases a range of negative impacts on individuals, families and societies. First of all, as we all know, fast foods are made of ingredients, which includes a great deal of salts, sugar, as well as fat. People, who are used to eating these desirable but unhealthy foods, are prone to getting healthy problems, such as obesity, high blood pressure and heart diseases. When the unhealthy proportion of population increase, as a result, it can cause a great burden on medical expenses on the whole society scale. Secondly, this development also can pose a threat to local traditional culture. Take China for example, Chinese traditional foods are significant sign of our culture, many people consider them as a culture identity of China. However, more and more people, particularly young generation, are losing the interest of cooking tradition meal at home, because it takes more time on preparing and cooking and need years to get proficient. Consequently, this trend can hinder the continuity of traditional custom. Lastly, eating fast food case a negative influence on relationship in families, because, family members have less time to get together. For instance, in China, preparing and eating dinners is an important opportunity for people to stay together and share their experiences after a hard-working day. As Chinese people eat more fast food, we are losing this habit in families. In conclusion, although fast foods are convenient and popular, they obviously case many seriously negative impacts on individuals and societies.