Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

"A man is known by the company he keeps", is a well-known proverb regarding the importance of friends in life. While some people support the idea that their friends should always agree with them, I staunchly support the fact that friends should have their own authentic opinion, which can sometimes not match yours, but it will result in helping you make better decisions and better learning. Although, those who believe that their buddies should always take their side, are right in their own way, I think that this approach does not let them learn about different ideas. This is because a person, whose chaps are always just going with his own ideas or plans, will not be able to explore much different things in life. Therefore, they will not be having diverse view of life; hence, they will not improve much over time. On the contrary, I am of the view that my friends should have their genuine opinions, irrespective of whether their opinions align with mine or not. One of the major benefits of this is that I get a lot of different viewpoints on an aspect. This helps me make better, more informed decisions; therefore, it helps me improve in life while enjoying time with my friends. For instance, my friends generally give me better ideas as most of them are smarter than me; so, I benefit from their knowledge. In conclusion, while some people always want their friends to go by their ideas, I like to learn from the varied suggestions and diverse opinions of my friends. This helps me have a circle of people with whom, I cannot only enjoy the time, but can also improve myself in terms of different aspects of life.