Many people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

"All work and no play, makes Jack a dull boy", is a proverb which is certainly time-tested. Surprisingly, a lot of men suffer various well-being issues due to the lack of physical training in their daily routines. Although unawareness of the importance of physical activity for optimum fitness and low preference for it is one of the major reasons for this problem, it can be solved by educating the public about the benefits of physical games, and by providing adequate facilities at offices, and in public places, for the public to engage in such enterprise. As most people do not consider the contribution of sports and games to maintaining proper energy, they are not able to take out time for it from their busy business schedules, or even from their free time. As a result, they continue to lack any workout at all; thus, they start to see various symptoms of ill-health in their later life. Furthermore, since there is a lack of education and preference for physical activities in public, none of them pushes or encourages each other to perform any drill. If people were aware of the benefits of sports activities, such as yoga, callisthenics, weight-lifting etc, they would have regularly taken out time even from their hectic schedules for it. Therefore, first and foremostly, the governments should educate and push their citizens to partake in any physical activity, whichever they find interesting for themselves. Also, employers shall provide their employees with adequate sports facilities like gym, table tennis, badminton court, whatever possible within their office premises. This will make it easy for their team to engage in healthy games and exercises during their working hours. Furthermore, governments should provide free workout places such as jogging tracks, gyms, swimming pools etc; so that the public can physically train with ease and remain free of fitness issues. In conclusion, although increasing awareness and providing platforms for physical exercises will require efforts from the governments and employers, the long-term benefits such as fewer illnesses and lost working hours are worth the investment. To sum up, when the public has good health awareness and opportunities to participate in physical activities, they will definitely enjoy such exercises more often and as a result, they will have better general health to enjoy their life.